The Council has delegated all powers and duties in relation to its functions as the Scheme Manager and Administering Authority for the East Sussex Pension Fund to the Pension Committee.

The Pension Committee is composed of five Members of East Sussex County Council and is representative of the political balance of the Council.

All decisions made by the Pension Committee are taken with “proper advice” as required within the LGPS investment regulations, as such the Investment Strategy is based on the advice of expert investment consultants and with the added support of an Independent adviser.

Whilst Pension Committee Members bring with them their own knowledge and experience, political views should form no part of the consideration of issues or of the decision-making process. Pension Committee members must act as fiduciaries, safeguarding the interests of those to whom they owe their duties.

The current committee members are:
  • Councillor Gerard Fox (Chairman)
  • Councillor Georgia Taylor
  • Councillor Ian Hollidge
  • Councillor Paul Redstone
  • Councillor David Tutt

Browse meetings and agendas, and view contact details for the members of the Pensions Committee.